STARS offers time, hope and life-saving transport to critically ill and injured patients.

Donate now

Board of Directors

Our board and executives

Contact our Board of Directors

Leanne Likness - Corporate Secretary
Phone 403-516-2738

To get in touch with our Board of Directors, please contact the STARS corporate secretary.

As a charitable and non-profit entity, the Shock Trauma Air Rescue Service has no shareholders and is governed by a volunteer board of directors.

Linda Banister

Banister Research & Consulting
Edmonton, AB

Dino DeLuca (Co-Chair)

Chief Operating Officer
Triwest Capital Partners
Calgary, AB

Dr. Anne Doig

Family Physician
Saskatoon, SK

Michael Guttormson

VP, Legal
James Richardson & Sons
Winnipeg, MB

Mona Hale

Vice President, Finance
Finning Canada
Edmonton, AB

Michael Hoffort

President & Chief Executive Officer
Farm Credit Canada
Regina, SK

Helen Kasdorf

Great West Life
Winnipeg, MB

Kent Kaufield

Managing Partner
Ernst & Young LLP
Calgary, AB

Dr. John Kortbeek

Professor, Surgery & Critical Care
Alberta Health Services
Calgary, AB

Stuart Lee

President & CEO
Edmonton, AB

Dan MacLean

Petroleum Technology Research Centre
Calgary, AB

Mike Marsh

President & CEO
Regina, SK

Sean McBurney

Senior Client Partner
Korn/Ferry International
Calgary, AB

Mark Porter

EVP, People and Culture
Calgary, AB

Doug Ramsay (Co-Chair)

Vice-Chairman and Founder
Calfrac Well Services
Okotoks, AB

Dr. Adrian Robertson

Assistant Professor, Medicine
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB

Lionel Robins

Independent Entrepreneur
Grande Prairie, AB

Scott Saxberg

President & CEO
Crescent Point Energy
Calgary, AB

Myron Stadnyk

President & CEO
ARC Resources
Calgary, AB

Ben Voss

Morris Industries
Saskatoon, SK


Listing as of September 28, 2017